Planning Committee

  • Days
  • Hours
  • Minutes
  • Seconds

Welcome to the 98th Annual Multiple District 22 Convention!

The Multiple District 22 Convention Committee extends a warm welcome to all Lions, Lionesses, Leos and guests to the 98thAnnual Multiple District 22 Convention. We are delighted that you have joined us to celebrate a successful year of Lionism and hope your participation in the First Virtual Convention will be a rewarding experience.  The virtual design for this convention is presented to maintain a healthy and safe environment for all of our Lions, and our guests of all ages.

We are honored to have our International President Jung- Yul -Choi join our convention virtually from his home country of South Korea.  We look forward to the International President’s warm greetings and keynote address at our Victory /Business Session.  Multiple District 22 is also honored to have our Past International President, Clement Kusiak, and our own International Directors Richard Liebno, Ted Reiver, and Joe Gaffigan attending and actively participating in our numerous interactive sessions on the virtual screen.

We salute this year’s District Governors:  District Governor Jim Katzaman (22A), District Governor Wayne Benjamin (22B), District Governor Ruth Moses (22C), District Governor Tony Lee (22D) and District Governor Barbara Brimigion (22W).  Each District will conduct their District’s business meeting and leadership elections on their own virtual platform.  During our virtual Memorial Service we will honor our deceased members from this past year as well as our deceased members from the 2019 -2020 convention year. We encourage you to participate in the pre -convention entertainment on Thursday evening and in the social activities, merchandise sales, exhibits, and seminars all designed to elicit your participation and enjoyment on the virtual platform.

The Convention Committee looks forward to seeing you at the 98th Annual Multiple District 22 Convention on May 20-22, 2021.

PCC David Studley, Convention Chair
PCC Harold Boccia, Convention Vice-Chair
IPDG Sonia Wiggins, Convention Treasurer
VDG David Mitchell, Committee Member.

Event Search

You should choose a search result page. You can choose the page from the Theme Options > Events > Event Search Results Page option.